Happy Easter!

Once I knew there was a love divine

Then came a time I thought it knew me not

Who can forgive forgiveness where forgiveness is not

Only the lamb as white as snow

And the water, it was icy

As it washed over me

And the moon shone above me

Now this dry ground it bears no fruit at all

Only poppies laugh under the crescent moon

The road refuses strangers

The land the seeds we sow

Where might we find the lamb as white as snow

The lyrics are by Bono, from “White as Snow,” a beautiful song from the new U2 album, “No Line on the Horizon.”

Have a great day.  I am off to Santa Barbara for my friends’ (Taylor and Martha) son Alexander’s baptism. Will be back to some kind of regular blogging schedule tomorrow. It’s been nice taking a break but I have to admit there are times when I was tempted to let you have it.

Soon, my friends, very soon.

Comments Off on Happy Easter!

Filed under holidays, personal

Comments are closed.