Sunday Song.

MYSTERY

You can’t tell me there is no mystery

Mystery, mystery

You can’t tell me there is no mystery.

It’s everywhere I turn.

The love of God it gives me vertigo

Vertigo, vertigo

The love of God it gives me vertigo

And fills me up with grace.

This feast of beauty can intoxicate

Intoxicate, intoxicate

This feast of beauty can intoxicate

Just like the finest wine.

So all  you stumblers who believe love rules

Believe love rules, believe love rules,

Come all you stumblers who believe love rules

Stand up and let it shine

Stand up and let it shine.

And don’t tell me there is no mystery

Mystery, mystery

And don’t tell me there is no mystery

It overflows my cup.

(Words and music, Bruce Cockburn, additional lyrics, Barry Taylor)

1 Comment

Filed under faith, Music

One response to “Sunday Song.

  1. Pingback: Mystery. « Opinionated Old Fart