Jesus in a potato chip.

What do you see?

doc498c4ab4ab845195907393

From the Cumberland County (PA) Sentinel via my friend MadPriest.

Brian was poised to chomp down on the chip two weeks ago when his wife stopped him with a shriek.

“She just screamed, ‘Don’t eat that!’ and I thought, ‘What the heck.’ I was just eating my dinner,” Brian says.

Sitting across from him at a table in C R Bucks restaurant in Chambersburg, Lyn spotted the Christ-like image just in time to preserve it.

“I don’t know if it was the way the light was shining or what, but I just looked over as he was about to pop it in his mouth, and I could see it clearly,” she recalls.

Brian says, “We don’t usually look for Jesus in our food, but it’s there.”

5 Comments

Filed under food, Jesus, popular culture

5 responses to “Jesus in a potato chip.

  1. Did Jesus really look like a cute little smiley face?

  2. Kathy

    It looks like the Indian face pictured on the front of those red cloud tablets I had in grade school.

  3. Linda BJ

    Reminds me of an old Johnny Carson guest. Do you remember that?

  4. becky

    Looks more like a Golden Retriever.