Would you pay $3.8 million if you had it?

I voiced my opinion on this a few weeks ago and now we have a her take on why she’s selling her virginity online.  Maybe if someone would pay me $3.8 million I’d sell mine too.  Oh, right, that ship has sailed.

…idealized virginity is just a tool to keep women in their place. But then I realized img-bs-top-natalie-dylan-virgin-174_061205114960something else: if virginity is considered that valuable, what’s to stop me from benefiting from that? It is mine, after all. And the value of my chastity is one level on which men cannot compete with me. I decided to flip the equation, and turn my virginity into something that allows me to gain power and opportunity from men. I took the ancient notion that a woman’s virginity is priceless and used it as a vehicle for capitalism.

Comments Off on Would you pay $3.8 million if you had it?

Filed under popular culture

Comments are closed.