The Old Fart’s Wednesday Recommendations.

  • What a surprise.  He’s back.  Bin Laden urges jihad against Israel for Gaza attacks. Like we didn’t know this was coming.
  • Ever wish you were a fly on the wall? Here’s the time I wish I were the fly.
  • Barack Obama 2.0” should be fun to see if it works as well now that he’s president as it did to get him elected.  I suspect we are in for something different and politicians who don’t recognize this are in for a long hard slog.
  • From Christianity Today, “Jesus is Not a Brand.” My favorite quote that stings the religious right (in my opinion) and is why people don’t want anything to do with Christianity is this: “Marketing has problems if it makes the consumer pant for the dead opposite of what you are trying to sell.”
Comments Off on The Old Fart’s Wednesday Recommendations.

Filed under Christianity, Jesus, Obama

Comments are closed.